Posted in bassethound, challenge, diary, goals, lifestyle, resolutions, weightloss

Day 10 – 22nd Feb ’17

‘I have to lose weight…’

I know, I know, I missed a day, but I’m back and that’s what’s important. Truth is, I didn’t feel like writing, because I was in too much pain. My knee locked up again. I was standing on the balcony with Tristan and admiring my plants. He ran into Aishwarya’s(that’s my older daughter who doesn’t live with us anymore. She’s all fancy and lives and works in Bangalore) room and jumped on her bed. Her bed is rather high and I shouldn’t have done it, but it was one of those crazy moments which you regret. I jumped up after him and wrenched my knee. The pain, as you can imagine, was excruciating and I was very sad because the rest of the day and the next went for a six. (up top – dog petting- what you shouldn’t do!)

I tried to eat less, but when you’re in pain, you tend to eat your feelings. There’s still some pain but I’m able to put weight on the leg today. Now you see the urgency and importance of losing weight. I hobbled over and checked my weight and I’m 82.7. Well, we just have to grit our teeth and start over, don’t we?

The pain killers screw with my head and I can’t focus enough to write, so binge watched Helix. You can imagine my desperation if I’m binge watching Helix. It’s okay, something to watch. But the big disappointment this week has been Big Little Lies. I don’t know what I was expecting and I’ve read the book, maybe that’s why I’m so critical. But the first episode did not pull me in. I feel it’s the direction, it felt fragmented. Hopefully, it’s teething troubles and will get more intense as it progresses. I think basically, I’m not able to slot it as yet. I love all the actresses, Nicole Kidman is flawless, Reese wWitherspoon is the perfect Madeline and I love Shailene Woodley and Zoe Kravitz.

Maybe I should make weekly goals, like a kg a week. I’m sure that’s doable. I have to lose weight, I have to lose weight, I have to lose weight…