Posted in author, bassethound, challenge, diary, goals, lifestyle, weightloss

Day 18 – 2nd Mar ’17

I know I didn’t blog yesterday, but I don’t feel too bad about it. I was so darn good, I still haven’t got over how amazing I was yesterday. I exercised. I cleaned up the house (it had fallen into chaos and disrepair due to my disability, Nayan isn’t a clean person) I finished a chapter (finally made it out of that bit which was irritating me and now it’s moving…can do that blurry bit later) I always love typing out the story (other than blurry bits, which absolutely irk me) because I’ve usually forgotten how it goes and it always comes to me with, oh, that’s what happened and I can’t wait to go on to the next chapter. That’s when the typing is super fast, cos I can’t wait to know what happens next.

Actually, writing is much the same to me. I never know the story before hand. I have an idea and I start off and there’s always ‘oh’ moments where I find out what happens next. It’s the most wonderful feeling. If I force it, that’s when I get blurry bits. That’s because I’m either distracted or not in the mood at that time. Maybe that’s how writer’s block feels, in which case, I urge you to push through with some crap. You can always figure it out by the end.

Well, as you can make out, I’m totally pumped about my writing right now. Went out to finish some chores in the evening before I went for physio and ended up straining my leg again. So couldn’t exercise today. But at least I’m getting back in the groove. Was totally awesome with my diet too. 83.3! Only a few grams, but at least it’s going in the right direction.

Watched the second Big Little Lies on Tuesday. It is still kind of dragging. I’m waiting for it to pick up. Does anyone watch Endeavour? It’s a British detective series that I so love. The new season seems good. Can’t wait to see what happens next.

Up top – This is dog when I get into my writing or typing, just so fed up with the whole thing.

Oh, and btw, I decided to change the numbering of the Days on the blog title. When I miss days, it’s very confusing the way it was. I think this is better.

Leave a Reply

