Posted in author, bassethound, challenge, diary, goals, lifestyle

Day 28 – 13th Mar ’17

I am not apologizing for irregular posts. It is what it is! And Sherlock fans have already heard that. The build up to the episodes was phenomenal as usual and if it left you wondering, huh?, don’t fret, that’s been the norm for Sherlock from Season 3 onwards. I think the length of time between seasons, the irregularity and that it is only four episodes makes one eagerly wait for it. In the interim, they’ve lost the plot, the horse has bolted, the doctor’s left.

So, what have we learnt here?  Give a lengthy break and say little and people will look forward to what you say. Hence the breaks between my soliloquies. See, what I did there, cleverly. Gave myself an out for not writing regularly and threw Sherlock under the bus in the process.

I’m easing back into my diet. We’ll accept, that by the weekend, the diet and exercise are suffering a bit and we won’t get into it much. It’s still a challenge, but like how I may disappear for a few days, but I’m back like a bad penny, I may slide on my diet or exercise a wee bit, but I will persevere. So, don’t give up on me. And exciting news, I’m getting back to walking from today, can’t wait. I’ve missed it.

Never discussed “Split”. I did go for it, bad leg and all. Hm, I think I expect a lot from an M.Night Shyamalan movie and James Mcavoy was really good, but the end always leaves me wanting. I think it’s because I like a well wrapped up end and when it isn’t it rankles. Not his problem, but mine. But well worth watching.

And to conclude, up top, we have Mr. Tristan being a real jerk. He’s been very excited about my blossoming garden and now I know why. he is forever eating my plants. I’ve been wondering why the plants are looking thinner and dying and this is what has been happening. Got to do something about that. Bye lovies, soon.

Leave a Reply

